Kei Does In Fact Exist

An Introduction

Most people know me online as Kei/KeiExists, and in real life they know me as Ty/Tyler, though I really prefer Ty. Regarding as to how I identify, I have no clue as of right now. A lot of my social media (which I am currently attempting to distance myself from) I have my pronouns listed as any/all which I feel most comfortable with. A lot of this will be simplified in my About Me page, but I figured I would get it out in a long form post to start with.

I'll start with personal hobbies, of which there are a plethora to discuss. As an autistic 20 something, I constantly find ways to not be bored. The first real hobby I think I fell in love with as most people would seem to have also fallen in love with is gaming. I was quite young when I was given my first console. My dad was an avid gamer and had to have everything new. Which left plenty of hand-me-downs for me to grab, especially as an only child. Out of all of the ones at my disposal it was the original Xbox that had me stunned. With it's alien like glow, and eerie atmosphere on the home screen. It would be my main go-to DVD player, CD player, and gaming console for years to come. While I never had an abundance of games at my disposal, the games I did have were some of my favorites, and some consider them the best of the era. I won't go into it too deep as I will save that for a later topic, but I will say this, the very first Forza game, with Supermassive Black Hole by Muse playing. Amazing.

That transitions well to my next hobby, music. I love music. Not a very hot-take, most people enjoy a tune here or there, but I really love music. I've always felt this very strong connection to music, in this subconscious, unexplainable way. I was gifted my first musical instrument that wasn't just a plastic toy when I was 10, via my grandfather of my mothers side. It was a First-Act children guitar, it was a blue-green color and it sounded like utter trash. Well of course I didn't know how to play guitar and if I'm telling the truth, I wouldn't start learning until another five years, when my father gifted a Yamaha classical acoustic guitar, which I immediately started to learn my favorite songs of the time. The chord shapes, the scales, and keys all just came naturally to me, despite me not knowing much of music theory. Even now my music theory knowledge is very limited. I currently have a solo project known as Aloralone but I have been considering undergoing a name change to Save State, as I no longer really enjoy the name Aloralone as an artist name. I have three (really bad) albums before, and one album I can say I am quite confident in called Pity Party.

Enough self-promotion though, I also enjoy other things people enjoy like movies and shows, my favorites consisting of Blade Runner, Shaun of The Dead, IASIP, and other random assortments of media. Something BIG I am into however is technology, more or less making the best of what you have (broke bitch mentality.) I have had a series of random tech stuff throughout the years, and I actually am currently typing this on a Thinkpad L390 I purchased on eBay for $100 USD, amazing laptop for the price. I was running Linux Mint on it however now I went ahead and shoved Windows 11 on it, but of course I've completely debloated it. Otherwise it's just plain unusable.

Going forward my ramblings will be far more specific in terms of the topic, rather than a vague list of things and interests.