Kei Does In Fact Exist

Rant: Have You Tried Unplugging And-

Attempting to disconnect from the internet is hard, and of course I do not mean physically. Growing dependency toward online functionality and ripping it away from oneself is getting increasingly harder as time moves forward. A goal of mine for awhile is really simple in theory but in practice, I find it to be the most stress-inducing thing I can do to myself. Stripping online usage, cutting back on unnecessary, trivial tasks. I want to feel more in touch with the world around me as I notice my time on the web start to steadily go up.

I also want to move away to other alternative applications, either for moral reasoning or simply because they aren't that good for both me and the world. I recently have reduced my Spotify time and have started to move to YouTube Music, as I am in a Family Plan for both and Spotify has been showing much more greed over the years. I personally do not care much for privacy focused apps, obviously I would prefer them but in out modern age, it's getting more difficult by the second. Not to mention the missing features in quite a lot of said alternatives.

The switch to Linux is one I really one to commit to. It's not a matter of how, why, etc. it's a matter of when. I have an Nvidia GPU so I am fucked in terms of near perfect compatibility, new drivers have dropped but I am still really anxious to give it another try. I would still need to dual boot Windows as FL Studio works fine on both, but my drivers for my audio interface does not. Another huge detractor is that I like to have every file neatly stored where it should. Moving operating systems makes that a BITCH.

I notice as I type this that this goes against the mindset I want. I am so worried about which operating system I want to spend my hours on. I should just be happy with what I have and move on. Unless something breaks I should just, accept it. To which I say, yeah, I should, but it's hard. It is one thing to say these things, but to coincide with my brain who finds satisfaction within altering things, customizing them to my liking. A whole different beast. Anyways, have you tried unplugging and plugging it back in?

#rant